Home Forums Downloads HD Satellite TV Receiver  DreamBox Satellite TV Receiver  DVB Cards Satlover Premium Servers Satlover Free Servers
Google
 
Old 10-29-2013, 03:16 PM   #46
skytec
Experienced Board Member
 
skytec's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 963
Thanks: 17
Thanked 321 Times in 229 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
1 Total
Default Re: Astra 2e

ASTRA 2E testing continues unabated at 43,5 east.

LATITUDE: 0.06
LONGITUDE: 43.53
ALTITUDE [km]: 35787.52
__________________
Is my post useful for you? Please press

Last edited by skytec; 10-29-2013 at 03:36 PM.
skytec is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2013, 11:16 AM   #47
sataday
Board Senior Member
 
sataday's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Pandora, Alpha Centauri.
Posts: 297
Thanks: 88
Thanked 100 Times in 67 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
6 Total
Default Re: Astra 2e

Testing seems to have finished at 43.5E, and the sat in now reported to be moving further EAST, not west. Strange...............
sataday is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2013, 05:47 PM   #48
nml
Senior Member
 
nml's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Spain
Posts: 176
Thanks: 62
Thanked 55 Times in 52 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
5 Total
Default Re: Astra 2e

Quote:
Originally Posted by sataday [Only Registered Users Can See LinksClick Here To Register]
Testing seems to have finished at 43.5E, and the sat in now reported to be moving further EAST, not west. Strange...............
Hi sataday yes it does appear to have finished testing, but no proof of it moving yet the latest TLE ( "Two Line Elements". for tracking satellites)which is the only definite way of tracking still shows it as 43.5 and is only updated every couple of days, a lot of other sites show an assumed projection of this, which means that when astra 2e reaches 28.5 east they will probably show it as going past.
If the beacon transponder can be tracked we may have proof that it is moving if not we have to wait for TLE.
When it does reach 28.2 hopefully we will be able to confirm via transponder testing.

Hope this helps nml
__________________
If you find this post is helpful, please press Thanks
nml is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2013, 06:16 PM   #49
sataday
Board Senior Member
 
sataday's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Pandora, Alpha Centauri.
Posts: 297
Thanks: 88
Thanked 100 Times in 67 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
6 Total
Default Re: Astra 2e

Yea, the report of it moving East seem to be wrong. It is still at 43.5E.

_http://www.n2yo.com/?s=39285
sataday is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2013, 06:46 PM   #50
nml
Senior Member
 
nml's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Spain
Posts: 176
Thanks: 62
Thanked 55 Times in 52 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
5 Total
Default Re: Astra 2e

Yes ny20 although it claims to be real-time it takes the data from tle speed etc and shows the sat as moving on those parameters when it isn't, until the tle is updated that's where it gets it's info from.

nml
__________________
If you find this post is helpful, please press Thanks
nml is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2013, 09:24 PM   #51
Triad
Experienced Member
 
Triad's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 419
Thanks: 175
Thanked 212 Times in 108 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
2 Total
Default Re: Astra 2e

When can we expect the end of testing and movement to it's final position at 28.2?
Triad is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 07:09 PM   #52
nml
Senior Member
 
nml's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Spain
Posts: 176
Thanks: 62
Thanked 55 Times in 52 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
5 Total
Default Re: Astra 2e

Quote:
Originally Posted by Triad [Only Registered Users Can See LinksClick Here To Register]
When can we expect the end of testing and movement to it's final position at 28.2?
Hi Triad we think that it is moving now, but until the update comes from tle at 11,00pm tonight nobody can be sure. If it is moving I will post.

nml
__________________
If you find this post is helpful, please press Thanks
nml is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2013, 06:13 PM   #53
nml
Senior Member
 
nml's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Spain
Posts: 176
Thanks: 62
Thanked 55 Times in 52 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
5 Total
Default Re: Astra 2e

Update Astra2e does not appear to be be moving yet and the latest news from SES blog is that channels will begin to move in Feb next year, that's BBC, ITV etc.

Sorry to be so vague but a new satellite has never taken this long in the past to move in to position.

Regards nml
__________________
If you find this post is helpful, please press Thanks
nml is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2013, 08:09 PM   #54
toby69
Moderator
 
toby69's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4,423
Thanks: 2,704
Thanked 4,401 Times in 2,813 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
48 Total
Default Re: Astra 2e

i find this, hope this helps.

SES As part of SES' ongoing fleet renewal programme, we will be transferring all the UK Spot Beam transponders currently operating on ASTRA 1N across to ASTRA 2E.

This move at the 28.2/28.5East orbital location will take place over several weeks beginning early February 2014.

The transfer will have no adverse implications for viewers in the UK and Ireland as the affected channels will continue to operate on the same frequencies and will be broadcast at the same, or slightly improved power levels, across the UK and Ireland.

TV viewers outside the UK and Ireland may see an impact and may not be able to receive channels from ASTRA 2E UK Spot Beam, which has a smaller footprint than ASTRA 1N. The new footprint on SES' replacement fleet has been designed to meet the requirements of UK and Irish broadcasters who target their channels for distribution in the UK and/or Ireland. UK and Irish broadcasters hold broadcasting rights only for the UK and/or Ireland but not for other countries.
__________________
Spiderbox 7000 hd, 1.2 motorised, 45e-30w,
(270cm dish cyprus)

Do not send me cline requests.

technical or premium server questions in PM!

I will not answer!
toby69 is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to toby69 For This Useful Post:
Old 12-14-2013, 08:41 PM   #55
kalpikos
Experienced Board Member
 
kalpikos's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5,253
Thanks: 515
Thanked 873 Times in 716 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
29 Total
Default Re: Astra 2e

...bye bye sky

But, I can't understand...
Why they don't want customers from other countries?
__________________
If You Like My Post..... Please Press the Thanks Button
kalpikos is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2013, 09:23 PM   #56
nml
Senior Member
 
nml's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Spain
Posts: 176
Thanks: 62
Thanked 55 Times in 52 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
5 Total
Default Re: Astra 2e

Quote:
Originally Posted by kalpikos [Only Registered Users Can See LinksClick Here To Register]
...bye bye sky

But, I can't understand...
Why they don't want customers from other countries?
Hi Kalpikos the announcement that Toby69 mentioned came from an SES blog and they are talking about the UK FTA channels not SKY it is believed they made this announcement because of the delays in movement. This does not apply to SKY channels, these should be on the PE beam not the spot

Hope this helps nml
__________________
If you find this post is helpful, please press Thanks

Last edited by nml; 12-15-2013 at 08:41 AM.
nml is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to nml For This Useful Post:
Old 12-15-2013, 08:51 AM   #57
rizwan
Experienced Board Member
 
rizwan's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 728
Thanks: 90
Thanked 52 Times in 47 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
6 Total
Default Re: Astra 2e

It means decreasing the reception Area, rather than Increase
__________________
Vu+ Solo2, Dream Box 800HD, Neotion 3000, Skystar2, PTCL IPTV
HP LCD W2338h
Samsung LED 40 C5000
rizwan is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2013, 04:04 PM   #58
skytec
Experienced Board Member
 
skytec's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 963
Thanks: 17
Thanked 321 Times in 229 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
1 Total
Default Re: Astra 2e

If you are able to receive Astra 2F in your area, you will be able to receive new Astra 2E too.
Astra 2E and Astra 2F have the same footprint for UK beam.
__________________
Is my post useful for you? Please press
skytec is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2013, 04:09 PM   #59
Triad
Experienced Member
 
Triad's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 419
Thanks: 175
Thanked 212 Times in 108 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
2 Total
Default Re: Astra 2e

Indeed. It just means narrower beam for a UK area where ITV and BBC distribute their services. [Only Registered Users Can See LinksClick Here To Register]
UK Sky Digital package will be available and will not cease on European Superbeam. [Only Registered Users Can See LinksClick Here To Register]
Nice to know that!

At least, my opinion is that Sky UK as a package is International in its concept and it should not be changed anytime in near future...
Triad is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2013, 02:12 AM   #60
newten
Junior Member
 
newten's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default Re: Astra 2e

The Astra 2D was captured with dish between 1m-1.5m in most of Europe.
Now, with this change, Astra 1N and Astra 2E will be interissting how meters is needed to capture the beam UK in Europe. Let's wait to see.
newten is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 5.2.1 Special edition
Copyright ©2010 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
These are the 100 most searched terms
Search Cloud
allshares.dat antr@g forum sat btkcam c cccam.satlover.com cardsharing server cccam 2.3.0 cccam exchange cccam exchange local cccam prio cccam satlover cccam server cline tester cccam.cfg cccam.prio cccam.satlover.com cccam2.satlover.com cline free cline tester cudabiss dreambox keys dyndns 12000 forum dyndns 12000 forum 2012 errore 9995 free c lines free cardsharing server free cline free clines gigablue quattro http://www.satlover.com/forum nascam openbox s12 oscam.tiers progdvb channel list 2012 sat lover sat lovers satlover satlover cccam satlover forum satlover forums satlover-cccam.zip satlover.com satlovers satlovers forum satlver sky cardsharing sunray 800 hd se sunray 800se vhannibal vu+ duo2 www.satlover.com www.satlovers.com ... powered by Satlover Software Home

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0
 
hit counter script

Satlover Software Home ©2007-2010 Satlover Software Home