Home Forums Downloads HD Satellite TV Receiver  DreamBox Satellite TV Receiver  DVB Cards Satlover Premium Servers Satlover Free Servers
Google
 
Old 05-07-2013, 04:41 PM   #1
stu667
Senior Member
 
stu667's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 145
Thanks: 5
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Question Hotbird, Astra and Eutelsat on same dish

Hello,

Is it possible to get 13E + 16E + 19E on the same dish (75cm) ?

I assume I have to use a 3 monoblock LNB somewhere . What is it looking like on the setup of the disecq ?

I use a Vu+ solo.

Thanks for your tips and help
stu667 is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 06:08 PM   #2
purenirvana
Board Senior Member
 
purenirvana's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 224
Thanks: 61
Thanked 146 Times in 110 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
2 Total
Default Re: Hotbird, Astra and Eutelsat on same dish

In which country will you be installing the dish? Your current flag appears to be Afghanistan, but as you're asking for those satellites I'm guessing that might be your temporary location
__________________
If you find my post useful, please use the "Thanks" button
purenirvana is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 06:20 PM   #3
stu667
Senior Member
 
stu667's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 145
Thanks: 5
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default Re: Hotbird, Astra and Eutelsat on same dish

I am near germany right now.
stu667 is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 06:39 PM   #4
purenirvana
Board Senior Member
 
purenirvana's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 224
Thanks: 61
Thanked 146 Times in 110 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
2 Total
Default Re: Hotbird, Astra and Eutelsat on same dish

Ok, you're nicely located for those satellites in terms of their strength and being able to pick them up on a 75cm if you were to point the dish at them individually. I'm wondering whether a 75cm is a bit small for a multi-LNB setup though? The trouble you have is that with smaller dishes the minimum angle between LNBs is higher because of the shorter focal length of the dish. You only have 3 degrees of separation between each LNB, you might do 13e and 19.2e as a twin-LNB setup.

Alternatively, you could go motorised and open even more satellites up to yourself? By the time you've purchased extra cabling, LNBs, switches etc. you're looking at a bit of money. It's probably not much more to go motorised to be honest.
__________________
If you find my post useful, please use the "Thanks" button
purenirvana is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 06:51 PM   #5
findeciclo
Experienced Board Member
 
findeciclo's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,274
Thanks: 178
Thanked 386 Times in 318 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default Re: Hotbird, Astra and Eutelsat on same dish


This is not the best option. Probably it'll not work.




Perhaps this is the best option without a motorised antenna.

Best regards.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg LNBS26.jpg (32.0 KB, 67 views)
File Type: jpg pletina3LNBsEN_m.jpg (32.1 KB, 70 views)
File Type: jpg antena11.jpg (60.1 KB, 71 views)
__________________
__________________________________________________
"Everyday we learn more and understand less"
Albert Einstein (1879-1955) Scientist.


Last edited by findeciclo; 05-07-2013 at 07:08 PM.
findeciclo is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 07:04 PM   #6
bokkie
Experienced Board Member
 
bokkie's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,493
Thanks: 104
Thanked 473 Times in 375 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
3 Total
Default Re: Hotbird, Astra and Eutelsat on same dish

I'll say the same thing I always say in these type of threads. Why not stick a motor on your dish and open up so much more.
you could get more than a dozen satellites with that size dish in your location for about the same price.
__________________
If I helped, or if you like my post, please push thanks.
bokkie is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 07:21 PM   #7
benchsirius
Senior Member
 
benchsirius's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 157
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default Re: Hotbird, Astra and Eutelsat on same dish

As other threads on this site suggest , only the middle of the monoblock gets the prime signal the others will be weaker, having said that with a 75cm dish and a fairly minimal offset you will get a fine signal.
benchsirius is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 07:32 PM   #8
kalpikos
Experienced Board Member
 
kalpikos's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5,171
Thanks: 493
Thanked 842 Times in 688 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
17 Total
Default Re: Hotbird, Astra and Eutelsat on same dish

Quote:
Originally Posted by stu667 [Only Registered Users Can See LinksClick Here To Register]
Hello,

Is it possible to get 13E + 16E + 19E on the same dish (75cm) ?

I assume I have to use a 3 monoblock LNB somewhere . What is it looking like on the setup of the disecq ?

I use a Vu+ solo.

Thanks for your tips and help
You can do what you want, assuming that you have good signal from these satellites.
I have done in past the same for these 3 sat positions but with 80cm.
I thin that you will not have any problem to do it, by using slim lnb's.
Use 3 lnbs of inverto or alps, that can be put in 2.5 or 3 degrees distance.
The lnbs must be placed one by one very close, so you have to buy a good lnb bracket
that allows you to put the lnb's one stuck to other.

Buy a diseqc 4x1 and set the appropriate settings in your box.
__________________
If You Like My Post..... Please Press the Thanks Button
kalpikos is online now  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 08:01 PM   #9
pan1100
Experienced Board Member
 
pan1100's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,503
Thanks: 450
Thanked 408 Times in 354 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
7 Total
Default Re: Hotbird, Astra and Eutelsat on same dish

hi stu667

as said above: should work with a 75cm dish - if you get a disecq 4x1, why not go for an extra lnB/sat, such as Astra 3 (23,5E) or Astra 2 (28,2E), but not sure if you'll have plenty tp's/reception on Astra 2 in Germany, as the footprints become smaller (cfr new launched sat).
pan1100 is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 08:05 PM   #10
stu667
Senior Member
 
stu667's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 145
Thanks: 5
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default Re: Hotbird, Astra and Eutelsat on same dish

Thanks for the reply.

A motor will be a good option but not in my case. I have twin lnb to feed 2 box. So, with motor, I only point at one sat at a time. You see my problem when I record something on astra and want to watch hotbird

Where do I find those slim lnb ?
stu667 is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 08:38 PM   #11
sqazilou
Board Senior Member
 
sqazilou's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 232
Thanks: 56
Thanked 42 Times in 34 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default Re: Hotbird, Astra and Eutelsat on same dish

you have to use a diseqc switch & put them on order from AA, AB & BA
sqazilou is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 12:43 AM   #12
digicon
Experienced Board Member
 
digicon's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 830
Thanks: 25
Thanked 307 Times in 244 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
6 Total
Default Re: Hotbird, Astra and Eutelsat on same dish

You cant use the normal bullet LNB's on those 3 satellites you asked for as the spacing is only 3 apart from each other, the only system that will work correctly for that kind of spacing is the Inverto Multi connect LNB system.

Unless of course you dont mind dropping a few DB off your signal levels on the outer 2 satellites if not then use Bullet LNB's
digicon is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 05:53 AM   #13
kalpikos
Experienced Board Member
 
kalpikos's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5,171
Thanks: 493
Thanked 842 Times in 688 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
17 Total
Default Re: Hotbird, Astra and Eutelsat on same dish

I would like to inform you that these slim lnbs can be twins, triple, quad etc
in order to connect more than one receiver or you have twin tuner.
Also, I suggest you the 19E for center of your dish, and the others lnb on left close to it.
As, you have to use a diseqc 4x1, and you will have a free possistion left, you can put one more lnb to your dish.
__________________
If You Like My Post..... Please Press the Thanks Button
kalpikos is online now  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 09:19 AM   #14
Satphoenix
Experienced Board Member
 
Satphoenix's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 830
Thanks: 107
Thanked 191 Times in 164 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
1 Total
Default Re: Hotbird, Astra and Eutelsat on same dish

Quote:
Originally Posted by stu667 [Only Registered Users Can See LinksClick Here To Register]
Hello,

Is it possible to get 13E + 16E + 19E on the same dish (75cm) ?
With normal LNB (in gemany or anywhere else): no chance because to close even if the signal is strong enough!

Slim lnb, perhaps. In germany perhaps look for one from "venton".

I have a 90cm dish and have problems with 19,2 and 23 on one dish.
__________________
If you want to make God laugh, tell him your plans!

Last edited by Satphoenix; 05-08-2013 at 11:34 AM.
Satphoenix is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 09:39 AM   #15
digicon
Experienced Board Member
 
digicon's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 830
Thanks: 25
Thanked 307 Times in 244 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
6 Total
Default Re: Hotbird, Astra and Eutelsat on same dish

Quote:
Originally Posted by Satphoenix [Only Registered Users Can See LinksClick Here To Register]
With normal LNB (in gemany or anywhere else): no chance because too close even if the signal is strong enough!

Slim lnb, perhaps. In germany perhaps look for one from "venton".

I have a 90cm dish and have problems with 19,2 and 23 on one dish.

You must be doing something wrong as i have 13,19.2,23.5 and 28.2 on an 80cm in the UK and do not have any problems 23.5 east is not optimised as it is crushed in between 19 and 28 but due to the fact the signal is as strong as 28.2 east this does not matter and your alignment can be a little off
digicon is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 5.2.1 Special edition
Copyright ©2010 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
These are the 100 most searched terms
Search Cloud
allshares.dat antr@g forum sat btkcam c cccam.satlover.com cardsharing server cccam 2.3.0 cccam exchange cccam exchange local cccam prio cccam satlover cccam server cline tester cccam.cfg cccam.prio cccam.satlover.com cccam2.satlover.com cline free cline tester cudabiss dreambox keys dyndns 12000 forum dyndns 12000 forum 2012 errore 9995 free c lines free cardsharing server free cline free clines gigablue quattro http://www.satlover.com/forum nascam openbox s12 oscam.tiers progdvb channel list 2012 sat lover sat lovers satlover satlover cccam satlover forum satlover forums satlover-cccam.zip satlover.com satlovers satlovers forum satlver sky cardsharing sunray 800 hd se sunray 800se vhannibal vu+ duo2 www.satlover.com www.satlovers.com ... powered by Satlover Software Home

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0
 
hit counter script

Satlover Software Home ©2007-2010 Satlover Software Home